The firm is led by a dynamic, experienced, and entrepreneurial team with exceptional financial, operational, and strategic management backgrounds. The firm’s internal capabilities include sourcing, underwriting, financing, and closing transactions as well as development, construction, asset management, and leasing/sales expertise.

LEADERSHIP

Arnaud Karsenti

Arnaud Karsenti is the Managing Principal of 13th Floor Investments, a real estate investment and development firm based in Miami, Florida. Since inception, 13th Floor has acquired, developed, and managed nearly $2.0 billion in real estate assets. The firm adheres to a value-investing philosophy and seeks opportunistic risk-adjusted returns for its investors. 13th Floor has been active across the broad real estate spectrum, ranging from distressed residential assets to condominiums, multi-family, and single-family homes. Today, the firm is mainly focused on mixed-use residential developments and expanding its home building business, 13th Floor Homes.

Mr. Karsenti is primarily responsible for the general direction of the firm’s investment strategy as well as its overall capitalization. 13th Floor manages capital through a series of discretionary private equity funds, which consist of private and institutional capital. In addition, the firm enjoys longstanding partnerships with best-in-class capital partners across the United States. Given its unique role as both operator and capital partner, 13th Floor prides itself on being a great partner to a wide range of players in the real estate industry. This reputation has allowed 13th Floor to expand geographically as well as across a wide range of asset classes.

Prior to founding 13th Floor, Mr. Karsenti founded Collegeboxes, the nation’s leading college-based shipping and storage company, which was acquired by U-Haul in 2004. Mr. Karsenti began his real estate career by knocking on doors in Miami’s urban core where he assembled a portfolio of properties which ultimately lead to forming 13th Floor. Mr. Karsenti is also active in the community – he is an active member of the Young President’s Organization (YPO) and sits on the executive board of the Greater Miami Jewish Federation. Mr. Karsenti graduated cum laude from the Pratt School of Engineering at Duke University, with a dual degree in Mechanical Engineering and Economics, and holds an MBS from the Harvard Business School.

Direct: (786) 220-0462
Email: akarsenti@13fi.com

Daryl Shevin

Daryl A. Shevin, CFA, joined 13th Floor Investments as CFO in 2010. In his role, Mr. Shevin’s primary responsibilities include overseeing all financial aspects of the firm. Mr. Shevin has facilitated the closing of $340 million of debt and $285 million in equity across 30 vehicles while at 13th Floor. Additionally, Mr. Shevin oversees 13th Floor’s Investor Relations team, which administers and reports on the firm’s $1 Billion in real estate asset value. Previously, Mr. Shevin was the CFO/COO of White Barron Asset Management. Prior to White Barron, Mr. Shevin was the head fund accounting manager at United Capital Asset Management. Mr. Shevin spent more than 7 years as a fund administration supervisor at Kaufman, Rossin & Co. Mr. Shevin is CFA charter holder and graduated from the Warrington School of Business at the University of Florida.

Direct: (786) 220-0467
Email: dshevin@13fi.com

Rey Melendi

Rey Melendi joined 13th Floor Investments in 2012 as a Principal and Chief Operating Officer. Rey Melendi oversees the development, construction, and operational asset management of the 13th Floor’s investments. His areas of expertise include construction, development, underwriting and acquisition of land, and day-to-day management of large groups of personnel. He has in-depth knowledge of land entitlement, permitting processes and DRIs. Previously, Mr. Melendi was the Director of REO at Rialto Capital Management LLC where he managed over $300 million in commercial and residential REO properties in the Pacific Northwest, Midwest and Eastern Seaboard. Prior to joining Rialto, he holds an associate degree in Criminal Justice and has a General Contractor’s License.

Direct: (786) 693-7116
Email: rmelendi@13fi.com

Michael Nunziata

Michael Nunziata serves as Division President of 13th Floor Homes, the homebuilding division of 13th Floor Investments. There, he is responsible for various aspects of acquisitions, dispositions, asset management, and strategy. Under his leadership, 13th Floor Homes has grown to become one of South Florida’s largest and most respected private homebuilding companies. This success is largely attributed to the company’s approach to the thoughtful repositioning of underutilized infill properties into high quality communities.

Mr. Nunziata has nearly 15 years of direct experience in the real estate investment and development industry. Prior to joining 13th Floor in 2009, Mr. Nunziata worked with Lane Capital Partners and its predecessor opportunity fund, Rossrock. Mr. Nunziata started his career with SunTrust Bank as a portfolio manager in the commercial real estate finance group. Mr. Nunziata holds a bachelor’s degree in economics with a minor in entrepreneurship from the University of Florida and a master’s of science degree in real estate from Columbia University.

Office: (786) 220-0460
Email: mnunziata@13fi.com

ACQUISITION AND BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

I am David Resnick

Vice President

Direct: (786) 472-1246 Email: dresnick@13fi.com

I am Yair Wainberg

Associate Vice President

Direct: (786) 427-6441 Email: ywainberg@13fi.com

I am Aaron Stolear

Associate Vice President

Direct: (786) 724-1596 Email: astolear@13fi.com

I am Landon Massel

Associate

Direct: (786) 279-1833 Email: lmassel@13fi.com

David Resnick

Vice President

Direct : (786) 472-1246
Email : dresnick@13fi.com

David Resnick

Vice President

Yair Wainberg

Associate Vice President

Direct : (786) 427-6441
Email : ywainberg@13fi.com

Yair Wainberg

Associate Vice President

Aaron Stolear

Associate Vice President

Direct : (786) 724-1596
Email : astolear@13fi.com

Aaron Stolear

Associate Vice President

Landon Massel

Associate

Direct : (786) 279-1833
Email : lmassel@13fi.com

Landon Massel

Associate

OPERATIONS & ASSET MANAGEMENT

I am Alex Peters

Vice President of Operations

Direct: (786) 472-1301 Email: apeters@13fi.com

I am Dan Daley

Corporate Counsel

Direct: (954) 556-8846 Email: dan@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Gustavo Spokoiny

Director Of Design & Construction

Direct: (786) 693-7110 Email: gspokoiny@13fi.com

I am Jack Khan

Project Manager

Direct: (786) 693-7112 Email: jkhan@13fi.com

I am Ashley Ziel

Project Manager

Direct: (786) 581-2523 Email: aziel@13fi.com

I am Melissa Tolmach

Interior Design

Direct: (786) 581-2519 Email: mtolmach@13fi.com

I am John Lonergan

Vice President of Construction

Direct: (954) 556-6754 Email: jlonergan@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Lorie Maiorana

Director of Land Development

Direct: (954) 646-5435 Email: lorie@13fi.com

I am Rodrigo Bonvin

Asset Manager & Investor Relations

Direct (786) 693-7113 Email: rbonvin@13fi.com

I am Marta Cuevas

Contract Administrator

Direct (786) 427-6440 Email: mcuevas@13fi.com

I am Jose Perez

Closing Coordinator

Email: jperez@13fi.com

I am Benny Pereda

Closing Coordinator

Email: bpereda@13fi.com

I am Harold Fox

Closing Coordinator

Direct: Email: hfox@13fi.com

Alex Peters

Vice President of Operations

Direct : (786) 472-1301
Email : apeters@13fi.com

Alex Peters

Vice President of Operations

Dan Daley

Corporate Counsel

Direct : (954) 556-8846
Email : dan@13thfloorhomes.com

Dan Daley

Corporate Counsel

Gustavo Spokoiny

Director Of Design & Construction

Direct : (786) 693-7110
Email : gspokoiny@13fi.com

Gustavo Spokoiny

Director Of Design & Construction

Jack Khan

Project Manager

Direct : (786) 693-7112
Email : jkhan@13fi.com

Jack Khan

Project Manager

Ashley Ziel

Project Manager

Direct : (786) 581-2523
Email : aziel@13fi.com

Ashley Ziel

Project Manager

Melissa Tolmach

Interior Design

Direct : (786) 581-2519
Email : mtolmach@13fi.com

Melissa Tolmach

Interior Design

John Lonergan

Vice President of Construction

Direct : (954) 556-6754
Email : jlonergan@13thfloorhomes.com

John Lonergan

Vice President of Construction

Lorie Maiorana

Director of Land Development

Direct : (954) 646-5435
Email : lorie@13fi.com

Lorie Maiorana

Director of Land Development

Rodrigo Bonvin

Asset Manager & Investor Relations

Direct :
Email :

Rodrigo Bonvin

Asset Manager & Investor Relations

Marta Cuevas

Contract Administrator

Direct :
Email :

Marta Cuevas

Contract Administrator

Jose Perez

Closing Coordinator

Direct :
Email :

Jose Perez

Closing Coordinator

Benny Pereda

Closing Coordinator

Direct :
Email :

Benny Pereda

Closing Coordinator

Harold Fox

Closing Coordinator

Direct :
Email : hfox@13fi.com

Harold Fox

Closing Coordinator

FINANCE & ACCOUNTING

I am Tim Sanders

Controller

Direct: (786) 220-0469 Email: tsanders@13fi.com

I am Lindsay Rayner

Senior Project Accountant

Direct: (786) 693-7114 Email: lrayner@13fi.com

I am Eric Martinez

Accountant

Direct: (786) 693-7111 Email: emartinez@13fi.com

I am Christine Perez

Accountant

Direct: (786) 581-2518 Email: cperez@13fi.com

I am Jamilet Arana

Accountant

Direct: (786) 427-6442 Email: jarana@13fi.com

Tim Sanders

Controller

Direct : (786) 220-0469
Email : tsanders@13fi.com

Tim Sanders

Controller

Lindsay Rayner

Senior Project Accountant

Direct : (786) 693-7114
Email : lrayner@13fi.com

Lindsay Rayner

Senior Project Accountant

Eric Martinez

Accountant

Direct : (786) 693-7111
Email : emartinez@13fi.com

Eric Martinez

Accountant

Christine Perez

Accountant

Direct : (786) 581-2518
Email : cperez@13fi.com

Christine Perez

Accountant

Jamilet Arana

Accountant

Direct : (786) 427-6442
Email : jarana@13fi.com

Jamilet Arana

Accountant

SALES, MARKETING & INVESTOR RELATIONS

I am Stefanie Mogull

Director of Sales & Marketing

Direct: (954) 556-6754 Email: smogull@13fi.com

I am Elisha Moody

Marketing Specialist

Direct: (954) 874-3624 Email: elisha@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Jan Trump

Director of Closing

Direct: (954) 874-0853 Email: jan@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Elisa Seguin

Office Manager & Investor Relations

Direct: (786) 581-2520 Email: elisa@13fi.com

I am Jamie Day

Sales Manager

Direct: (561) 508-8832 Email: jamie@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Emy Soza

Sales Consultant

Direct: (954) 414-9925 Email: emy@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Vanessa Perez-Corredor

Sales Consultant

Direct: (954) 556-6754 Email: vanessa@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Fabiola Jeanbaptiste

Sales Coordinator

Direct: (954) 556-6754 Email: fabiola@13thfloorhomes.com

I am Marc Foster

Sales Administrator

Direct: (954) 556-6754 Email: marc@13thfloorhomes.com

Stefanie Mogull

Director of Sales & Marketing

Direct : (954) 556-6754
Email : smogull@13fi.com

Stefanie Mogull

Director of Sales & Marketing

Elisha Moody

Marketing Specialist

Direct : (954) 874-3624
Email : elisha@13thfloorhomes.com

Elisha Moody

Marketing Specialist

Jan Trump

Director of Closing

Direct : (954) 874-0853
Email : jan@13thfloorhomes.com

Jan Trump

Director of Closing

Elisa Seguin

Office Manager & Investor Relations

Direct : (786) 581-2520
Email : elisa@13fi.com

Elisa Seguin

Office Manager & Investor Relations

Jamie Day

Sales Manager

Direct : (561) 508-8832
Email : jamie@13thfloorhomes.com

Jamie Day

Sales Manager

Emy Soza

Sales Consultant

Direct : (954) 414-9925
Email : emy@13thfloorhomes.com

Emy Soza

Sales Consultant

Vanessa Perez-Corredor

Sales Consultant

Direct : (954) 556-6754
Email : vanessa@13thfloorhomes.com

Vanessa Perez-Corredor

Sales Consultant

Fabiola Jeanbaptiste

Sales Coordinator

Direct : (954) 556-6754
Email : fabiola@13thfloorhomes.com

Fabiola Jeanbaptiste

Sales Coordinator

Marc Foster

Sales Administrator

Direct : (954) 556-6754
Email : marc@13thfloorhomes.com

Marc Foster

Sales Administrator

ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS

I am David Karsenti

Principal, 13ᵗʰ Floor Capital

Direct: (786) 279-1838 Email: dkarsenti@13fi.com

David Karsenti

Principal, 13ᵗʰ Floor Capital

Direct : (786) 279-1838
Email : dkarsenti@13fi.com

David Karsenti

Principal, 13ᵗʰ Floor Capital

Screenshot-2018-2-9 Build out About Us page on 13th Floor Trello(4)

13th Floor Investments is a Miami-based alternative investment management firm that invests in value-add and opportunistic residential and commercial real estate transactions within the state of Florida. The firm seeks short and medium duration equity and debt investments that offer a compelling case for generating high absolute returns.

© 2018 13th Floor Investments